Emotions and What we make of them.

Utibe Usen
1 min readNov 9, 2022

--

This is a personal muse!

Tonight, I feel some kinda way, I can’t pin what it is. Whether resentment, unhappy or sad, I don’t know what to call it. And I think there’s this consistency with humans and how they feel about certain things, when it happens. Especially not being able to name an emotion and I am here feeling this way in this moment.

I haven’t had me time in recent months and believe me, it’s both sweet and sour. Sweet because my little one gives me joy and I am happy being her source et al, and sour because I feel like a lot has changed for me so quickly, that I can’t slow down the time.

In all these moment, I decide to not stay too long, especially if the emotion is sadness, I embrace what it is, and not let it leave rent free in my head.

What we make with our emotions matter and it is perfectly okay, if you can’t name what you feel. Embrace that you are feeling some kinda way and move from it.

Take a deep breath and breathe out, now decide what next you want to do regarding what you feel or the situation and DO IT!

You’ll be fine eventually.

--

--

Utibe Usen

Utibe is a mum and content creator who is passionate about personal development and growth. She is a creative writer and counselor who bring words to life.