Life as it happens.

Utibe Usen
2 min readApr 30, 2023

--

Hello, it’s been a while here. Tbh, I don’t know what to write or how to start this conversation but let’s see.

I have learned a couple of things these past few months and the most important of them is that things - or should I say people - don’t seem like they are.

You’ve got to be careful and discerning of people. They might have a smile or laugh when they see you but what lurks in their hearts could be darker than you think. The Bible did say that “the heart of man is desperately wicked, who can comprehend it.”

Sometimes revelation comes to you so that you can be discerning and wise in your doings, whether at work, family, career, or whatever relationships you have.

I have taken it upon myself to Love as God would have me do. Again, you can’t love without God teaching you how to. It’s easy to say you love a person until life happens and you find yourself in a rather difficult situation where your patience and virtues are tested.

Even as a Christian, I struggle with some things. For the longest time, I have known I had a big heart for people and I can easily like or be fond of a person and so I give all my heart, time, and love. I also know that resentment isn’t far from the door when someone deeply hurts me, that’s why the Holy Spirit has helped me throughout the years to forgive, hold no malice with anyone and not be resentful. Trust me, it’s harder than you think. Still, I thank God for Grace.

The moral here is to learn to forgive people wholeheartedly, move on with your life, and if necessary put boundaries in how you would want to relate to that person. I am not saying it will be easy to do this, it’s not easy to do a lot of things as a human but with God it gets better.

Motherhood and balancing my schedule has got me not writing here in a while. But I have got great news… I am about to launch my podcast and YouTube channel.

I have been planning to podcast for some years now, and I got the channel thing by inspiration while praying.

Once it drops, I’ll share the links with you.

Until next time, be safe.

--

--

Utibe Usen

Utibe is a mum and content creator who is passionate about personal development and growth. She is a creative writer and counselor who bring words to life.